Jack Larsen Trophy

The Jack Larsen trophy is the highest honour an individual can receive from Squash BC and is awarded in recognition of significant overall contributions to the development of Squash in BC.

Named for J.H.R. Larsen who  played squash in Vancouver way back in the 1920’s on the ‘Rogers Court’ and at the Jericho Golf & Country Club. Part of the group instrumental in securing the original Vancouver Racquets Club property at Oak and 25th in 1954, he was a three-time Provincial Champion in 1950, 1951 and 1953, one of only two players to win the title more than once during that decade. His brother, E.R. (Ned) Larsen, was the Headmaster of Shawnigan Lake School when the new courts were built there in 1966 and dedicated to the memory of Jack who was a graduate of the school.


2019/2020 Allan Brown
2018/2019 Ruth Castellino
2016/2017 Bill Vipond
2015/2016 Andrew Braff
2014/2015 Kevin Dorrius
2013/2014 Mark Robinson
2012/2013 Nancy & Dave Bullus
2011/2012 Dan Lindsay
2010/2011 Paul Marley
2009/2010 John Roche
2008/2009 Andrew Lynn
2007/2008 Brooke Siver
2006/2007 Mark Heaney
2005/2006 Tim Saunders
2004/2005 Not Awarded
2003/2004 Not Awarded
2002/2003 Not Awarded
2001/2002 Not Awarded
2000/2001 Gerry Poulton
1999/2000 Joe Hattori
1998/1999 Not Awarded
1997/1998 Abdul Shaikh
1996/1997 Not Awarded
1995/1996 Kevin Kydd
1994/1995 Sue Wastie
1993/1994 Winnie Cook
1992/1993 Steve Lawton
1991/1992 Morley Jameson
1990/1991 Rod Symington
1989/1990 Charles Smith
1988/1989 Ted Moore
1987/1988 Brian Covernton
1986/1987 Joyce/Tony Maycock
1985/1986 Sue Lawton
1984/1985 John Furlong
1983/1984 Bruce Alexander
1982/1983 Lynn Broman
1981/1982 Stuart Dixon
1980/1981 Martin Kaffka
1979/1980 Tim Bale
1978/1979 Peter Mercer
1977/1978 Peter Wolley
1976/1977 Phil Green
1975/1976 John Dowling
1974/1975 Jane Dixon/Cartmel
1973/1974 Doug Hawkes
1972/1973 Neil Desaulniers
1971/1972 Roger Ovens
1970/1971 David Thom
1969/1970 George Morfitt
1968/1970 Mitch Hiddleston
1967/1969 David Foster
1966/1968  Bob Wade
1965/1967 Sandy Robertson


History of the Jack Larsen Trophy