Ernie Rogers Bowl

The Rogers Trophy is awarded for the best record in national and international competition.

Named after Ernest Rogers, one of the Rogers Sugar family. He first played squash in the early 1920’s on the John Fordham court which was built in the 1890’s to English (international) specifications. It was located at Beach Avenue and Cardero Street. However, Mr. Rogers played on American courts in Seattle on several occasions, so in 1927 he built  the  ‘Rogers Court’, the first North American court in Vancouver at 1789 Matthews Avenue.

In 1951, the Department of National Defence courts (accessible to the small playing fraternity) were turned into offices and for the next year, squash survived at the ‘Rogers Court’. Irene Rogers, widowed by this time, very generously made her court available to the dozen or so active players at that time. The Rogers Trophy was later established by several of these players in appreciation of the contribution to squash made by both Ernest and Irene Rogers.


2019/2020 Lauren Wagner
2018/2019 Steve Jacobs
2017/2018 Laura Ramsay
2016/2017 Victoria Lust
2015/2016 Victoria Lust
2014/2015 Victoria Lust
2013/2014 Gerry Poulton
2012/2013 Tyler Olson, Zachary Leman
2011/2012 Abby Foster, Nicole Bunyan, Brynn Daniels, Lindsay Seginson
2010/2011 Gerry Poulton
2009/2010 Rashid Aziz
2008/2009 Carolyn Russell/Viktor Berg
2007/2008 Viktor Berg
2006/2007 Carolyn Russell
2005/2006 Lorrie Baildham
2004/2005 Not Awarded
2003/2004 Viktor Berg
2002/2003 Viktor Berg
2001/2002 Lauren Wagner
2000/2001 Jennifer Blumberg
1999/2000 Viktor Berg
1998/1999 Lauren Wagner
1997/1998 Lauren Wagner
1996/1997 Not Awarded
1995/1996 Peter Yik
1994/1995 Steve Lawton
1993/1994 Winston Cabell
1992/1993 Winston Cabell/Andrew Lynn
1991/1992 Joyce Maycock
1990/1991 Joyce Maycock/Jim Geddes
1989/1990 Not Awarded
1988/1989 Joyce Maycock/Andrie Bates/Deidre Smith
1987/1988 Jim Geddes/Darren Thomson/Trevor Thom
1986/1987 Trevor Thom
1985/1986 Joyce Maycock/Steve Lawton
1984/1985 Joyce Maycock/Steve Lawton
1983/1984 Steve Lawton
1982/1983 Sher Horne
1981/1982 Joyce Maycock
1980/1981 Michael Greenwood/Richard Jackson
1979/1980 Michael Greenwood/Richard Fleming
1978/1979 Tim Bale/Richard Fleming
1977/1978 Pat Richardson
1976/1977 Pat Richardson
1975/1976 Jane Cartmel
1974/1975 Pat Richardson
1973/1974 George Morfitt
1972/1973 George Morfitt
1971/1972 Neil Desaulniers
1970/1971 Martin Gibson
1969/1970 George Morfitt
1968/1970 Neil Desaulniers
1967/1969 George Morfitt
1966/1968 Martin Gibson
1965/1967 D. Foster