Nationals Preview: Watch BC Athletes Compete Live

This week many of our province’s top athletes will be competing in Toronto, ON at the 2021 Oxford Properties Canadian Squash Championships, presented by Slaight Music. The event combines both the 2021 Canadian Men’s and Women’s Open Championships and the 2021 Canadian Junior Closed Championships and takes place from October 20-24, 2021 at Yorkdale Shopping Centre and Urban Squash Toronto. The Yorkdale venue features Squash Canada’s new Glass Show Court.

Featured matches from the event will be streamed live on CBC Gem. Here are some streaming details from Squash Canada:

Coverage begins on Thursday at 11 a.m. ET with the round of 16 matchups.

Action continues on Friday with quarter-final sessions at 11:30 a.m. ET and 4:30 p.m. ET.

Saturday’s action begins at 10 a.m. ET with the U19 junior semifinals, followed by the senior semis at 4 p.m. ET

The finals go on Sunday with the juniors starting at 10 a.m. ET and the seniors at 3:30 p.m. ET

Fans from around the world can tune in HERE (Thursday at 11AM EST) to catch the live stream action.

To access CBC Gem – click here – then click on Live TV – scroll down until you see Sports – click on Sports and you will see all our upcoming events including Squash.

A total of 33 BC Athletes are competing in the event. Squash BC congratulates all our athletes on their qualification for the event and wishes everyone the best of luck in competition. Here is a full list of our attending players:

Men’s and Women’s Open Championships

Men’s Open:

Jason Herring (pictured bottom right)

Women’s Open:

Nicole Bunyan (pictured top right), Giselle Delgado, Brooke Herring

Junior Closed Championships

Boys’ Under 19:

Jason Herring (pictured bottom right), Rio Schafer, Christian Yuen (Pictured Bottom Left)

Girls’ Under 19:

Alex Brown, Kira Gwadry

Boys’ Under 17:

Jacob Lin (pictured top centre), Morven Liu, Joseph Toth, Harrison Yang

Girls’ Under 17:

Sarah Aki, Hermione Cao, Kathryn Herring, Lialah Mavani, Maria Min

Boys’ Under 15:

Tristan Bracewell, YoYo Chan, Yusuf Matti-Alvarez, Dylan Scott, WeiHan Wang

Girls’ Under 15:

Ocean Ma, Spring Ma (pictured bottom centre), Athena Yu, Cynthia Yu

Boys’ Under 13:

Shaan Bajwa, Daniel Tiwana

Girls’ Under 13:

Jayme Bracewell, Ella Cao, Veera Dhaliwal, Joelle Kim (pictured top left)

Check out the full entrant lists and draws on Club Locker: